Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Leslie Hakala

State Farm® Insurance Agent Leslie Hakala

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Helen Kuti

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for a very long time and have never have any issues with them. They treat you like family and keep you updated every time."

Julie Flores

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my agent as well as her staff. Excellent customer service as always."

Caitlin Mixon

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leslie and her team did a wonderful job quoting and getting everything in line for our family! We are completely satisfied with our insurance and we are now asking ourselves why we never switched sooner! Leslie and her team have you covered!"

Marilyn Moerbe

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff - excellent service"

Adan Vasquez

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call for help Norma Perez helps me and guides me to make the best decision for my insurance needs. Thanks Norma"

Monica Garcia

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica helped me so much! Very pleased with her promptness and expertise!"

Kristi Rangel

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica Marroquin Ramirez is AWESOME. She creates such a welcoming environment. You can truly tell she cares about her people! Thank you!"

Elijah Hughes

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very attentive service and staff! Our agent, Patience has been a great help explaining the ins and outs so we could understand! 10/10 would recommend."

Lisa Castaneda

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica was able to get me the best monthly rate and has stayed on top of making sure I am informed about my account."

Daniel Sanchez

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down best of the best Feels Like A. Loving Family There To Help"

Michele Bibb

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a long time SF insured and married to a retired SF agent, I appreciate all the great service Leslie Hakala’s office provides. We work directly with Patience Douglas and are always met with a smile, friendly personality and “let’s get it done” attitude. Leslie and her staff provide the best service in the area!!"

Lacie Durbin

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was amazing giving me the best price and quality of work."

Joey Alaniz

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"When it comes to purchasing insurance, you need to be and you want to be treated like family… Right?? Well, come see Monica Marroquin Ramirez. Her customer service is second to none. Hands down. She’s so welcoming, knowledgeable and friendly. Indeed a great pleasure to work with. She cares about her customers and it shows! Thank you, Monica… Thank you for being you! You represent State Farm well. Keep up the GREAT work!!"

Sheila Grossman

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Norma is a fantastic State Farm agent. I can always count on her to help me out with any issues."

Nate C

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I no longer live in Kingsville but have continued to work with Leslie's office and staff due to their unmatched customer service. Managing my insurance policies has remained hassle free thanks the use of their online portal and mobile app. If I ever need to speak to someone, I never have to worry about being connected to a call center - I can count on being connected to a live representative in the local office. 10/10 would recommend. Ask for Norma!"

ruby utley

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always so kind & ready to help"

Sylvia Flores

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leslie and her team are AMAZING!!!!They are all very professional and extremely nice. Monica is my agent and I love that she helps me with all my needs and makes everything so easy to understand!!!!"

JR Gonzales

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"friendly service"

Esteban Garcia

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Monica was super helpful and friendly. Definitely glad I chose her to help me with my insurance needs. Will highly recommend!"

Deidra Bailess

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leslie and her team are great at answering all your needs. Very professional and personable. EXCELLENT SERVICE!"

Sarah Hayley eckert

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The BEST State Farm office around! The entire staff & agent are so friendly and easy to talk to and always have a smile on their face! They are meticulous and make sure all my assets are very well taken care which is so appreciated. I am continuously impressed by their knowledge and ALL the products they offer! Even ones I didn’t know of (they have everything including college savings accounts + boat insurance). We love that they have an office IN TOWN and we have all of our insurance in one place. I’m so happy with Leslie Hakala’s office and highly recommend it!!"

Tony Garza

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went in to get a quote from a staff member Caitlin for my home and auto. She was thorough in explaining specific coverages and what discounts applied. Overall great experience. Staff and agent are very welcoming."

Nocky Garza

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlin was very helpful with getting me quotes for my new home! She was very friendly ! The whole office is full of very knowledgeable and personable employees!"

Krys Holland

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Go by and see Monica. She will help you find the right insurance you need for your car or home. Thanks Monica!"

Olga Carr

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm’s- Leslie Hakala- office has superior customer service. Leslie is my childhood friend and she is still as sweet as when I knew her from grade school! I have also know Norma for over 15 years. This office is extremely knowledge, easy to work with, and fast when I have a change or request. They make doing business so smooth and I highly recommend this agent and her team. Look no further, you are in the best place when you have Leslie managing your policies. Thank you to all the team for being amazing and friendly!"